Remy Ma Provides Update on Prison Release and More

Remy Ma recently called into Hot 97 to speak with Funkmaster Flex.  During their conversation, Remy Ma spoke on her release date and prison life.  If you’ve fogotten, Remy Ma was sentenced to a eight-year term for shooting an associate in Midtown Manhattan in 2008.   See what she had to say.

On her  release date:

“About twenty-two-and-a-half months. Yeah, been a little minute. Been almost five years that I’ve been gone. People had a lot of time to chill. It’s almost over. I’m gonna be back like I never left.”

On her day-to-day life at the Rikers Island Prison:

“About 7:00 I get up, sometimes 7:20. I go to a program, they got a program that prepares me to go home…I come back around 11:00, then they count to make sure nobody’s left unannounced.”

To listen to the full interview, click here.

//

Feed Me Your Thoughts

