Nicki Minaj Reveals Deluxe Edition Album Cover, Says Album Has No Boundaries

Nicki Minaj just released the album cover of the deluxe edition of her upcoming release, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded, which is slated to hit stores on April 3.

In some bonus excerpts that have been released from her interview with Vibe, Nicki discusses the direction of her album and why is cannot be pushed into any specific genre.

Vibe: What direction is it going in?
It’s going in a very free, exhilarating direction in terms of me owning who I am and me enjoying the process of making music. I think that when you get the album you’ll feel as if I had absolutely no boundaries. That’s probably the best way to explain it so that you understand. The album just has no boundaries. The album cannot be boxed in.
I just want to get a sense of what type of balance the album has.
You know what, I cannot break my album down into how the normal person like yourself would break an album down and say, well this is rap and this is pop. There is no rap or pop for me. It’s Nicki Minaj. It’s one collective body of amazing work. You’ll feel it. I don’t like the labels because sometimes just by one word or one label, a person can take that the wrong way and apply a negative spin to that. So I don’t give my music labels.
It will be quite interesting to see the direction this album takes.  Her latest singles obviously do not give a clear indication of whether or not it will be more pop-centered or rap-centered, but I bet that pop music will be more integrated since she seems to be expanding more in that area.
What do you think?
[Via Vibe]
Feed Me Your Thoughts

