First Lady of G-Unit Precious Paris Releases Debut Mixtape, From Paris With Love

G-Unit’s First Lady Precious Paris just released her anticipated debut mixtape, Precious Paris.  Download it here.  In a recent interview with Vibe, Precious Paris discussed meeting 50 Cent and when he signed her as an official artist of G-Unit.

VIBE: Let’s start at the very beginning. Where did you meet Fif, how did y’all link up? 

Precious Paris: Well I was working with producers Midi Maffia and Dangerous LLC who happened to be producing for him at the time. They did ‘Amusement Park’ and ’21 Questions.” They got into 50 my demo and he called me to the office like a week later. So he was my first meeting. I was sitting in his office, scared to death ! That was my first meeting.
So what was it like he finally called you and said ‘I’m ready to make this official.’
Well after I got up off my knees from praying and thanking who I know is really responsible for that, I just went right to work. I didn’t even think twice about it or get too hype about it and I’m still not hype to this day. The only thing I want to do is work, work and work like when I leave here. I mean I think he respects me because I buried my mother about a month ago and as soon as I buried my mother, that same night I was in the studio and he happened to just pop up at the studio and saw me. I think he was a little shocked to see me.
Read the entire interview here.  Also, check out one of the tracks featured on Precious’ mixtape, “Everything OK.”
3 thoughts on “First Lady of G-Unit Precious Paris Releases Debut Mixtape, From Paris With Love

  1. Pingback: Precious Paris, 50 Cent, Kidd Kidd & Shaun White – “Do Your Thing” (Video) | thefemmemc

  2. Pingback: Precious Paris f. 50 Cent – “Everything OK” (Video) | thefemmemc

  3. Pingback: Precious Paris – “Love” « thefemmemc

Feed Me Your Thoughts

